top of page

Favorite Home Decor Stores

If you didn't know, I recently started furnishing and decorating my home with my boyfriend! Our home renovation process has been a long one, but I am excited to be at the stage where I am able to pick out furniture and home decor. I started ordering stuff for the house right after we went into closing two years ago (three years on Halloween) and have been slowly purchasing my favorite pieces over time. I will say some of the things I bought are pricey, but I consider them to be investment pieces that will be with us in our home for years! Some things are worth the price tag, even if it hurts. Here are some of my favorite places to shop for our home.


Pottery Barn

But like, who doesn't love Pottery Barn? I could take you through the house and 75% of what I've purchased is from Pottery Barn. BUT almost all of the pieces I've bought from here are staples in our home. Our bedroom set, dining table, couch, bathroom mirrors, and bedding are all from Pottery Barn. We even have some light fixtures from there. These are all things that I plan on keeping in our home for YEARS and wanted to make sure that what I was buying would last. The amount of research I did on the couch alone was crazy. I definitely want to make sure I'm not throwing money away on furniture just for the brand name. Fun fact: If you take out a Pottery Barn credit card and join their Key Rewards program, you will get a $25 gift card for every $250 spent. I know $25 doesn't seem like much, but you'd be surprised with how quick it adds up. They also have sales ALL THE TIME. Keep an eye out.


West Elm

I just love the vibe here. I haven't bought as much stuff from here as I have from Pottery Barn, but I do plan on making some more purchases here...I have a long wish list. I did buy a small coffee table for my office from here and I've received so many compliments on it (which makes it worth it for that alone in my mind LOL). A lot of the furniture/decor pieces that I've seen there I haven't seen similar pieces anywhere else. That is what I love. I love things that are different and fun and chic. I got a bar cart from there too, which I'm currently using as a coffee cart while our kitchen is under construction and you can just tell it's very sturdy, it's great quality and it's fun and different! Same as PB, if you get a West Elm credit card you will also be in the same rewards program.


HomeGoods

A crowd favorite - I LIVE for HomeGoods. I will go here for just about anything. I will actually go here sometimes before purchasing stuff at Pottery Barn or West Elm to see if I can find something similar for a more reasonable price. I bought most of my bathroom accessories (garbage bins, soap dispensers, etc.) and kitchen items from here. Since our kitchen isn't finished, I didn't want to make an investment on cups, mugs or dishes that could break, so I hit up HomeGoods and found the CUTEST stuff that will hopefully make it through my kitchen being done, because that's how much I love them. I would love to get a whole kitchen set from HomeGoods, but I haven't had any luck in finding that many matching pieces in one trip. Oh and obviously get all your candles here. Don't even waste your time anywhere else (unless its Marshalls).


Marshalls

I have an odd relationship with Marshalls because it's so hit or miss. I have gotten some decor for around the house like throw pillows, throw blankets and candles of course. My best purchase yet was the two poufs that I managed to stumble upon during my last trip. They were the perfect addition to my office and look so cool around my West Elm Starbust table and are very good quality. I have been on the hunt for two more, but you know the deal with Marshalls. Who knows if I'll ever see those again in stores. I also have a new obsession with DWHome candles and found a Marshalls that has an ENDLESS amount of them. I also love Marshalls for their cheap cups, silverware and kitchenware that is getting me through my kitchen-less life. Highly recommend. Even if you have a kitchen I still recommend.


William Sonoma OUTLET

Okay so I've been to William Sonoma and I probably won't go back until I have a wedding registry to fill because otherwise I will be panhandling on the streets from selling my soul to whoever created that store. I do recommend going to the outlet store because their deals are sick and they have awesome products. I took a ride to the outlet in Riverhead last weekend and couldn't believe all of the items that they had there and how cheap they were. I'm talking KitchenAid Mixers, Nespresso Machines and all that other good shit that I unfortunately did not buy from the outlet (still shopped on sale tho). I know their store isn't necessarily home decor, but like a KitchenAid and a Nespresso are both staple countertop decor items in my eyes, so yeah. I also got the most adorable bowls from here that were on such a good sale they were cheaper than the bowls I was looking at in HomeGoods. I cannot wait for my kitchen to be finished because you better believe your girl is making the hike back out there to fill up her cabinets.


Target

I am NOT a big Target shopper, but the few times I have gone I have found great lamps, an office desk and a few other items that are inexpensive and very cute. I haven't had much luck on anything else there, but I needed to add it to my list because I have been checking more often ever since my last successful purchase.

Table from West Elm

Poufs from Marshalls


Bar Cart from West Elm

Cups from HomeGoods

Bowls from William Sonoma Outlet


38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

How/What I Eat

Happy Wednesday! I decided for today's post I was going to tell you about my diet. To clarify, because I hate the word diet, the way I'm eating is not a diet to lose weight or anything like that, but

bottom of page