top of page

My Favorite Health, Wellness & Fitness Influencers

Melissa Wood: @melissawoodhealth

I can't say enough great things about Melissa! My friend showed me her instagram page about a year ago and I loved her instantly! She has the greatest energy, is very into health and wellness and has her own fitness plan, Melissa Wood Health. She's into pilates and yoga type movement, which is what I love! Low-impact workouts are what I do for the most part, so I love seeing what she does to try out something different. She's also plant-based, so naturally I always love to see what she's eating, AND she lives in NYC/Hamptons so it's fun to see what places she eats at in the area. Overall she has great energy, a great vibe and I love her positivity and outlook on everything.


Kenzie Burke: @kenzieburke

I love love love Kenzie. She's actually the person who influenced me to start my journey of being plant-based. When I started following her I was already dairy free for a couple of years, but had no idea what a plant-based diet was. I bought Kenzie's first ebook and dove right into a new, plant-based way of life. She talks about the changes this new lifestyle has on your body and how much good it does for your mind, body and soul. Her outlook on how food fuels your body gave me a different outlook on how important it really is to be conscious of what you are eating and using and how your body will react to it. She recently started a podcast, Food, Sex, Money and its very insightful and worth listening to! I love her vibe and I LOVE her style.


Sami Clarke: @samiclarke

If you don't follow Sami you are missing out! I started following her right before quarantine and thought she was so cool. She's different from Melissa and Kenzie in a sense that she doesn't do bodyweight or low intensity workouts. I've done a few workouts from her IGTV/YouTube channel and I would say they're a mix between mild/HITT workouts. I recently started getting into HITT and doing a few intense workouts a week since quarantine started. She was super helpful when the barre and pilates studios I go to were closed because she gives workouts on Instagram a few times a week! She recently started sharing her journey with her skin and how she's changing her diet to overcome her skin issues. She's a very open person and just tells it like it is.


Elizabeth Coe: @hautehealthy & @plantbasednotperfect

Elizabeth is the BEST. If you don't listen to her podcast, Plantbased, Not Perfect, you are honestly missing out. She was the first podcast I started listening to and it's by far my favorite podcast. Elizabeth is also plant-based and is very into health, wellness, fitness and natural ways to heal your body. She is so insightful and you can tell she puts a lot of work into each podcast episode. She does her research, uses studies to back up what she's talking about and always seems to be giving me new information to use in my daily life. If you're interested in starting to eat plant-based diet or are looking into natural/holistic ways to live and heal she is the girl for you. Skincare, supplements, diet, exercise; she talks about it all!

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

How/What I Eat

Happy Wednesday! I decided for today's post I was going to tell you about my diet. To clarify, because I hate the word diet, the way I'm eating is not a diet to lose weight or anything like that, but

bottom of page