top of page

Guide to Dairy Free


For those who don’t know, I’ve been dairy free for a couple of years now! I wasn’t always dairy free, but one day I decided I’d try cutting it back. I slowly stopped drinking milk, and then cut out cheese and other forms of dairy. It was a lot easier than most people think! I’m not allergic (people usually ask), but I think that since I have avoided it for so long, I’ve developed a little intolerance. 

I’ve been asked what/how I eat now since I’m dairy free and it’s honestly not an inconvenience at all! There are so many dairy free alternatives and options now, so I wanted to share what my go to dairy free staples are. 

Milk

Califia Coconut Milk

Califia Oat Milk

Califia Almond Milk 

Creamer

Califia Hazlenut Creamer

Califia Pumpkin Spice Creamer(seasonal)

Califia Mint Cocoa Creamer (seasonal)

Butter/Cream Cheese

Earth Balance Vegan Butter

Earth Balance Coconut Spread

Kite Hill Chive Cream Cheese

Kite Hill Jalapeño Cream Cheese 

Miyoko’s Un-Lox Your Dreams Cream Cheese


Cheese

Chao Tomato Cyeanne 

Violife Cheddar Shreds/Slices

Daiya Mozzerella Shreds

Violife Parmesan

Dressing

Follow Your Heart Vegan Caesar 

Follow Your Heart Blue Cheese

Ravioli

Kite Hill Spinch Ricotta Ravioi

Kite Hill Mushroom Ravioli 

Mac & Cheese

Daiya Cheddar Mac & Cheese Annie’s Vegan Mac & Cheese 

Pizza

Daiya Vegan Supreme Pizza

Daiya Vegan Pepperoni Pizza

Ice Cream

Ben & Jerry’s PB & Cookies Non-Dairy

So Delicious Salted Caramel Cashew Milk Bars


70 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page