top of page

Crockpot Lentil Chili


My first time cooking lentil chili and I was beyond pleased with the result! This was a delicious meal that was super easy and left me with enough leftovers for the next few days. I had the chili by itself, but my family had it over long grain rice. The next day I used some leftovers and made tacos with it. Delicious! I would say this meal could yield about 6-8 people depending on if you are eating it alone or with rice, as tacos etc.

You Will Need:

1 box of Vegetable Broth

1 can of tomato sauce

1 can kidney beans

1 can black beans

1 zucchini

1 small onion

2 yellow peppers

2 cups of lentils

1 packet of Siete Mild Taco Seasoning

salt

pepper

garlic

nutritional yeast

cumin

Instructions:

1. Cut up zucchini, onion and peppers into small pieces.

2. Pour vegetable broth, tomato sauce, beans, lentils, vegetables and Siete Taco Seasoning into the Crockpot at a low heat.

3. Cook everything for about 6 hours or until lentils are soft.

4. Add salt, pepper, garlic, nutritional yeast and cumin to your preference and enjoy!

30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page