top of page

Matcha Protein Smoothie

I was scrolling through Instagram yesterday when I saw Goop posted a recipe for a Matcha smoothie. I love love love Matcha, but I've never heard of anyone using it to make a smoothie. I have matcha powder at home, so I figured why not try making a Matcha smoothie recipe of my own? I tried it out this morning and it came out delicious. I decided to throw my protein powder in because I was having my smoothie after a workout, but you might get a stronger matcha taste if you decide on no protein powder. Totally your preference! Enjoy! 


Ingredients: 

1 cup of hazelnut milk (or whatever milk you prefer)

1 banana 

1 scoop of protein powder (I use Orgains Chocolate PB)

1 handful of spinach leaves

1 teaspoon of flax seed

1 teaspoon of cinnamon 

2 teaspoons of Matcha powder


40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page