top of page

Tofu Scramble Recipe

I've recently became a big fan of tofu scramble. I went off a few Pinterest recipes when I first started making it, but made a few changes to make the process a little quick and easier for me! Sometimes I will add in some additional veggies like mushrooms or peppers, but I'm going to keep this standard. As far as serving it, I personally love to have it with a slice of Chao cheese melted on sprouted toast or a wrap with hot sauce. Recently I've been slicing up some tomatoes and throwing that on top too.


This recipe yields 4-5 servings for me. I usually will keep the leftovers in a Tupperware and will heat it up for breakfast for the next few days.


Ingredients:

1 Block of Firm or Extra Firm Tofu

1 Small Yellow Onion

Turmeric Powder

Garlic Powder

Pepper Salt


Instructions:

  1. Drain the block of block of tofu, drop it in the pan and start to break it up into small pieces. It does not have to be pressed. The extra liquid is good for the consistency of the scramble! You can keep a low/medium flame going while you mash the tofu.

  2. Chop your small yellow onion and put it into the pan with the tofu. Mix it in so the onions can start to cook evenly.

  3. Take your turmeric powder and generously sprinkle it across the tofu and onions. Mix thoroughly. You want the end product to be almost the same color as eggs. Repeat this step until the tofu is a good yellow color.

  4. Start to add in garlic, salt and pepper to taste. I love this step because it doesn't have to come out the same every time. Sometimes I'm feeling more garlic, sometimes more pepper. Whatever you preference is here is fine!

  5. Serve and enjoy!




48 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page